Sorry, I've Already Been Spanked Today!
Thursday, Feb. 21, 2008 at 8:27 a.m.

Guess what? Today is my birthday! Yay me! I am all of 37 years old today. In my mind I'm still 25 or something. Or maybe closer to 30.

The weird thing is, I don't mind aging. Of course, many will argue that I'm still young enough to not mind, and see how I feel when I turn 50, but I'm hoping that when I'm 50 that I'll be in better health than I am now, and even more reckless enough to do dopey things like jumping out of airplanes.

To celebrate, I made these Weight Watchers cupcakes from a fat free brownie mix and about 3 pounds of Bran Buds, which should be enough to make me lose about 6 pounds just from visiting the loo. I hope so, because I get weighed in tonight. Also, I have a doctor's appointment and I have to attend a church volunteer training course in How To Leave Children Alone and Not Give Them Bad Touches. This is required in my diocese for all volunteers, including me who just gets up and reads from the lectionary during Mass. Oh well.

So today is a busy day for me. I've already opened my prezzies from Hubster; he gave an MST3K DVD set � this one has Teenage Strangler and Giant Spider Invasion, and I intend on watching those today once I finish this entry. He also gave me a wall bracket for a plasma TV, which I thought was great � it means that eventually we will get a 50 inch plasma TV or something. But we're saving money for it, mostly because we're still in the hell of paying for two major appliances. Also, we're going snowboarding this weekend, if you remember, and staying at the lodge in a room that has a Jacuzzi, so there'll be some good bam-bam this weekend. Yippee! I also managed to make a new matching hat and scarf for myself with a pretty cable pattern in it. I really need to take some more pictures of my latest knitting. I've also finished my first socks, which are actually quite comfortable, and I've started a new pair. Of course, I have to make yet another pair of foofies for my Dad. For a guy that's nearly footless (or at least toeless) he sure goes through these things. Of course, they're what he mainly wears in the house all the time. And they knit up quick. And they're in the Green Bay colors, natch.

My only real complaint is that I've had to endure a blood draw this week � also known as "Time for Bloodletting", which will be one of the chapters of my NaNo Novel 2008, Trying not to Fart (yes, really, I even have a bit of a plot outline in my head) � and I really am over vampires thinking they're better vampires than they are and not listening to the bloodlettee about where is the best place to get blood from me. And I'll tell you, it's not that supposedly good-looking vein at the top of my elbow. That thing is shallow and it moves. Just stick me in the damn wrist, where I told you to go. Yes, I know it will hurt. However, it hurts less than the damn hematoma you just left on my arm.

Poophead.

Speaking of heads -- or perhaps lack thereof . . .

Is it Ichabod Crane's girlfriend? Could that possibly be his head that she's holding?? The mind boggles!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones