. . . And the Sensuous Pagan Ritual Begins
Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2008 at 9:16 a.m.

So anyway, the Hubster and I have settled back into our regular routine of relaxing, eating dinner in the recliners, and loud boffing. Yay for us! I'm also happy to be able to shoot my bra out of my shirt sleeve as soon as I enter the house, as I never did feel comfortable with just letting Agnes and Mildred swing free and loose in front of the 'rents. I did hear from them; they're back home and everything went okay with the trip. Dad went back to his Tuesday doctor's/wound care visits and Mom went back to her passive-aggressive behavior, so I guess we all survived.

I actually took the day off work yesterday and did something I rarely do: I went shopping at the Mall. Well, one of the malls. Living here in big urban Tempe area allows me to chose from many shopping centers, both enclosed and open, within a 20-minute drive from my house down any number of highways. But I wanted to go to the Williams-Sonoma store because my mother gushes about their long-handled narrow spatulas, and since her birthday is next week, I bought her a selection. She also gushed about my one-cup-at-a-time coffee maker, so I've ordered one of those for her, and I intend to steal take a selection of the single coffee pods that are provided at work. Of course I'm going to take them. I don't drink coffee, but the company isn't providing me with Diet Pepsi, so I'm gonna take some coffee for my mom. Free coffee at work is a privilege, not a right, but try telling these vultures engineers I work with that.

I've also finished 2 scarves and I'm deep into a fuzzy hat that I expect I'll be finishing today. I'm a bit boned because I can't work on my socks until I get the needles I ordered, and it seems they are lost in transit. Boo! I could finish that blue cardy, but it's way too big, but maybe I could shrink it in hot water? It is cotton. It's nice to see that something is already too big on me. I have to keep hitching up my favorite pants, and my engagement ring, which I had sized up, is spinning freely on my finger. I'll wait to size it back down until it flies off my knuckle when I flick my hand. My next mini-goal is 10% weight loss, and then the next mini-goal is wedding ring back on. Yay for me!

So last night I was watching House (yay for a new episode, even though it was a Christmas episode, a full month late) and I even got excited for a moment because Sarcoidosis was an actual possibility of a diagnosis, although, what the hell was up with that lung lavage thing for checking Sarcoid? Um, no, no, no. Check ACE level, do a PET scan, and give large doses of Prednisone. Morons.

Speaking of morons:

However, it is good to see that in this modern world of internets and hula hoops and general lack of respect, that a cup of liquid still respects gravity, ne?

Ta!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones