Being Both a Yarn Whore and a Domin-Knit-Trix
Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2007 at 12:24 p.m.

On This Day in 1979, NBC television premieres The Misadventures of Sheriff Lobo, a spinoff of BJ and the Bear. Claude Akins stars as Elroy P. Lobo, the slightly corrupt sheriff of Orly County, who faces his first misadventure in "The Day That Shark Ate Lobo."

Claude, Claude, oh, Claude. We forgive you anyway.

Oh gads, the 1970�s, when the TV was filled with Clu Gulagers, Peter Lawfords, and various surviving cast members of Gilligan�s Island just trying to eke out a living on Love Boat and Murder, She Wrote. Gah!

Of course, I�m one to talk, watching movies like Nightmare on Elm Street, and The Fearless Vampire Killers (and really, my only comment on that one is that I think Roman Polanski forgot to have things happen during the movie) but at least I can knit while watching them. Idle hands and all, you know.

This is a hat and scarf set I made for H, L&R�s daughter. They are moving to Chi-town and I figured they could use some hand-knit love (and I get an opportunity to knit for some actual cold weather!)

�Chevron� scarf in progress! This one is for L, along with a soon-to-be-made matching hat.

Close up of the �Chevron� scarf. This pattern has only 2 lines that keep repeating. I can almost knit this one with my eyes closed. Unfortunately, the ease of the pattern also makes it easy to screw up, and I have a couple of times. And not noticed until I was about 12 rows past. Nuts!

�Asherton� scarf, made for R! I love this pattern. It�s completely reversible. A hat will soon be made.

"Asherton" scarf close up!

So yes, busy busy, but I still have at least 8 projects that I have yet to start � so many that I expect that the space around my recliner will be littered with little bits of yarn in the weeks to come . . . Perhaps if I can burn out my vacuum, I can get a new one. Joy! Wait . . . anticipation of new appliances?? What the hell is wrong with me??

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones