Breathe, wheeze, breathe
Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2005 at 8:47 p.m.

Man, I hate it when I get so pissed off at a television show that I can't watch anymore. The current sinner is House. A girl has a chest xray that shows some cloudiness on it, and House is already writing her off as stage 4 terminal chest cancer with 6 months to live. On a single chest x-ray. he also states that there was "hilar lymph node swelling".

Okay, if House was my doctor I would have kicked him in the balls and gotten a second and third opinion and then gone to another state and gotten and fourth and fifth opinion and then sued House for breathing my air.

My chest xray had a shadow on it that also showed "hilar lymph node swelling". I went through MONTHS of CTs, PETs, blood draws, more x-rays, more blood draws and uring tests and eventually a surgical biopsy to show that I had Sarcoidosis, not cancer, not lymphoma.

And we wonder why everyone is so freaky now, when we have tv shows that write people off with terminal cancer based on one test. Is it any coicidence that we are a nation of pill-popping hypochondriacs?

Cripes. And House really is some fine television but this is the SECOND time this show has pissed the hell out of me for throwing diagnoses around (the other time was for throwing around a Sarcoid diagnosis, go figure).

In other news, today is the 43rd anniversary of the Mary Kay Company, which Mary Kay started with some jars of homemade skin care and seven people.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones