MeMe: for us more "mature" folks.
Monday, Jun. 29, 2009 at 1:43 p.m.

Are you, like me, tired of all of those surveys made up by high school kids?! Have you ever kissed someone? Missed someone? Told someone you loved them? Drank alcohol?

Blecccchhhhh. Here are 37 questions for the people who are a little older... consider yourself tagged.


1. What bill do you hate paying the most?
Homeowner�s insurance.

2. Where was the last place you had a romantic dinner?
Hmmmm. . . Fox and Hound. I had french fries too.

3. What do you really want to be doing right now?
Swimming naked in the Carribean.

4. How many colleges did you attend?
Two. I finished both in six years. Never take 21 credits in one semester. You will drink yourself to death. Also, don�t start graduate school when you�re still not legal to buy alcohol. That is a whirlpool of suck.

5. Why did you choose the shirt that you have on right now?
Because it�s soft and pink.

6. What are your thoughts on gas prices?
They�re still too high, but since I�m not commuting to a job right now it doesn�t matter too much.

7. First thought when the alarm went off this morning?
What alarm? Who cares about getting up when you�re unemployed? As long as I�m up and moving by the time Hubster leaves for work, that�s fine with both of us.

8. Last thought before going to sleep last night?
�Gads, my knee hurts.�

9. Do you miss being a child?
No. I miss being skinny, though.

10. What errand/chore do you despise?
Scrubbing the shower. Hate it hate it hate it.

11. Get up early or sleep in?
I prefer to get up early while it�s still cool outside. That is, 100 degrees instead of 110.

12. Have you found real love yet?
Yup. Hairy legs and all, that Hubster of mine.

13. Favorite lunch meat?
Ham. It�s always been ham. Honey, maple, smoked, whatever. Laden with nitrates, yum.

14. What do you get every time you go into Wal-Mart?
I refuse to go to Wal-mart as they are an evil entity poised to destroy all civilization and free commerce. Wal-mart is anti-American, anti-free choice, and anti- . . . um . . . puppies. It�s true!

15. Beach or lake?
Beach. Gulf of Mexico, preferably.

16. Do you think marriage is an outdated ritual?
Absolutely not. In fact, I think that one should get married before the baby arrives. The baby can show up anytime after the wedding.

17. Sopranos or Desperate Housewives?
Neither. House.

18.What famous person would you like to have dinner with?
Mary Magdelene. And Johnny Depp.

19. Have you ever crashed your vehicle?
Not on purpose, but once I was jamming to Alice Cooper�s �Feed my Frankenstein�, accidentally hit the gas, and drove the front end of my 1983 Ford Tempo under the rear bumper of a jacked-up ford F-350.

20. Ever had to use a fire extinguisher for its intended purpose?
No, and I actually am not quite sure how to use one. I�m sure that I�d just throw the whole canister on the flames and run.

21. Ring tone?
The theme from The Office by the Scrantones.

22. Strangest place you have ever brushed your teeth?
Behind the old Bayfront Auditorium at the end of Palafox Street in Pensacola.

23. Somewhere in California you've never been and would like to go?
Death Valley.

23. Do you go to church?
Yes.

24. At this point in your life would you rather start a new career or a new relationship?
Career.

25. How old are you?
38 years, four months, and some-odd days.

26. Do you have a "go-to" person?
Yeah, I guess the Hubster qualifies.

27. Are you where you want to be in life?
Certainly not careerwise, or healthwise, or even weightwise, but I�m pretty darn happy anyway.

28. Growing up, what were your favorite cartoons?
Dad would wake us up to watch the Bugs Bunny show on TV, but I thought the Beatles cartoons were really hep!

29. What about you do you think has changed the most?
I�ve mellowed a lot.

30. Looking back at high school were they the best years of your life?
Not necessarily, but they were a lot of fun.

31. Are there times you still feel like a kid?
Yes, but I scare people when I act on that impulse.

32. Did you ever own troll dolls?
No troll dolls for me. I thought they were creepy because they didn�t wear any clothes. And had no genitalia.

33. Did you have a pager?
I sure did. It was a long time before I got a cell phone.

34. Where was the hang-out spot when you were a teenager?
Juliet�s house. It was always Juliet�s house.

35. Were you the type of kid you would want your children to hang out with?
I don�t have kids, but me and my friends were good kids. All our parents liked us and each other. We were all quite a crowd.

36. Was there a teacher or authority figure that stood out for you?
Well, Dad was usually my hero. Mrs. DeC. in high school was my favorite, because she was a hippie, and I was one of those spooky hippie pre-goth poets. Then in college, it was Dr. L, because he inadvertently taught me not to pre-judge people based on other people�s opinion. I wonder where he is now.

37. Do you tell stories that start with �when I was your age..."?
Oh, yes. All the time. And I love to discipline other people�s children. . . hey! Whippersnapper! Get off my lawn! Now you�re done it!


|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones