Yo Yo Yo
Monday, Jun. 22, 2009 at 8:40 p.m.

So anyway, y�all (actually all y�all) see that I really really have a hard time updating this thing. It�s mostly because I just don�t spend a lot of time on the computer when I�m home, as the recliner is so much more comfortable and then there�s the knitting and all. Obviously, the old job lent itself so much more to daily updates. Considering I didn�t have a lot to do. And I did a lot of knitting there too.

It�s also because there�s exceptionally little going on. Of course, I could bore you all with the minutiae of my sending out a metric ton of resumes in the ongoing job search, but honestly, there�s just not a job on the horizon. I don�t know when one will be coming. I�m obviously swept up into the lousy economy, which is depressing in general, but doubly depressing to me because I don�t like being part of any enormous crowd at all. I prefer to be the shining star of a much smaller group, one that lends itself well to listening to me sing dirty Irish songs while standing on top of a bar. We don�t have a lot of extra money for me to be doing that. And my singing dirty Irish songs is wearing thin on the Hubster.

My friend S from The Hormone Zone has moved to Colorado, which is boo to me, but then her own Hubster moved up there after a new job himself, and gee, I suppose S would like to keep her family together, ne?

However, on an interesting note, I have been visiting the local Workforce Center which is a federally-funded program that offers seminars on how to write a spiffy resume, et al, and one of the things they offer are assessments on your skills, like typing, data entry, and the like. On a whim, I took a test in medical terminology and scored an 80%. Just like that. I asked the moderator if that was a good score, and she told me that people who study for that assessment make only like 40%. So now I have a certification in medical terminology. I guess 4 years of Latin and years of watching St. Elsewhere, ER, and House does a girl good, huh? Yikes!

Oh, and I have a certification that I can type 61 words per minute. Take that, Mavis Beacon!

I also have been going to the gym a lot and shaking my booty doing Zumba, which is basically shaking everything you got until you slip a disc.

So anyhoo, I�ve been around. Just not here. Sorry about that. Will I do better now?

Probably not. But maybe.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones