Seriously
Wednesday, Jun. 03, 2009 at 6:08 a.m.

Dear Circle K�,

You suck.

Here�s why:

Currently, you are running a special on your 32-oz Thirstbusters�. For 75 cents, I can get a 32-oz Thirstbuster� (that is, a 69-cent drink with tax). However, this apparently only applies to new cups, as I discovered when I went in with a 32-oz cup. I proceeded to refill the cup with my favorite frosty sparkling beverage, and when I went to pay, I was informed that my total would be 96 cents.

I pointed to the large sign, which said �69-cent Thirstbusters��. I was informed at that point that that price was for new, fresh, untainted cups, not refills, regardless of the fact that the cup I brought in, was, in fact, originally from Circle K�. Therefore, a tariff was imposed upon me in the sum of 21 cents because I brought in my own cup. I was essentially fined 21 cents for the privilege of saving at least one cup from a landfill.

You, that is, Circle K�, should be ashamed, not only because Circle K� refuses, in the above ascribed manner, to do their part to reduce the �carbon footprint� of its business, but also because you are pulling extra money from my pocket when I know that the frosty sparkling beverage costs you less than the price of a cup, new, used, or otherwise.

Oh, yes, and also, you should be ashamed because you suck.

Regards,
That is,
Go partake in aerial intercourse with a turbulent perforated pastry,

Scotvalkyrie (Mrs.)

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones