this gimp's been knitting
Sunday, Mar. 01, 2009 at 9:06 a.m.

Hey Kids, remember me? I�m that person that occasionally shows up, blathers a bit, and then disappears. Well, I�m disappearing again to Florida come Wednesday. Apparently Dad isn�t doing too well. I�m actually alarmed a bit myself because Dad isn�t yelling at people anymore, even when being turned on his side, which usually sets him off like a firecracker. I did finish his �fiddle quilt�:

And he really likes it. Each stripe has a different knitted texture, and he seems to respond to the colors. Mom says she just lays it on his chest (it�s about 32� square) and he just starts clutching at it, turning it around in his fingers. I also have a couple of knitted, felted tubes, one of which I will insert a couple of those Chinese chiming balls. I think I will call those �fiddle sticks.� I�ve also been talking to a lady from my WW group who has a son with autism, and she thinks that things like that would be beneficial to autistic children. Cottage industry? Who knows.

Anyway, I�m not looking forward to the actual flying part, because I sprained my ankle the last time I was in FL � it seems that I can�t travel anywhere without injuring myself. I go to the Grand Canyon, I almost fall in and then I break my ribs, I go to FL and I manage to sprain my ankle when getting into Mom�s car. But since I didn�t know I actually sprained my ankle (which I blame on all the years of dancing, and not pole dancing, you foul-minded perverts, but classical ballet and shit) I came back home and proceeded to Zumba (high-aerobic dancing to loud salsa music) and really injured the hell out of my ankle, and now I�m wearing a calf-high cam walker BOOT, for crying out loud. So I get to go through airport security with this damn thing on my leg, sigh.

Sensory deprivation and back-up drugs, come hither.

Hubster�s already planning projects to do while I�m gone. I suspect he�ll actually get a good night�s sleep, as I seem to prohibit that for some reason, which I find odd as everytime I wake up during the night, he�s snoring like an asthmatic platypus with a very deviated septum.

Anyway, I�m off now to my recliner and I hope to avoid entropy. It might get up to 90* today, and that�s just too fricken hot for March. At this rate, it will be 100* before the equinox, and that�s just too messed up.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones