flaming squirrels are eating my tongue
Monday, Feb. 09, 2009 at 4:39 p.m.

Gads. There�s just too much. Let�s summarize.

 Okay. I don�t like the �therapist� at the Dad�s facility. She assumes that Dad is deaf, because she speaks at decibels that rival shop-vacs. She also got right into his face with that voice of hers (which also has that great south-eastern Alabama-type of twang that makes you want to set something on fire. Like her vocal chords) so he spit his eggs at her. Silently, I cheered inside.

 I did something to my ankle while in Florida. Now it just simply hurts and I can�t point my toes or put weight on my foot when in demi-pointe�. So I hied myself to the podiatrist and I didn�t break anything but I did do some soft-tissue damage, so now I�m wearing a rigid plastic splint- thing which actually seems to cause more discomfort. And since the insurance doesn�t cover it, I had to pay cash for this implement of mild torture.

 I spent well over two hours at the DES last week, trying to straighten out my unemployment benefits. I thought all was taken care of, yet when I tried to access the �file your weekly claim� on the internet, I was informed that my social security number is not in the system. Guess where I get to go tomorrow?

 I did, however, get some faboo new reading material from the local used book-and-all-other-media-known-to-man-and-beast store. Like the Dexter book series, a new copy of one of my favorite LaVyrle Spencer romances (to replace the one I dropped into the toilet � don�t ask), and the newer Alanis Morrissette CD. Because I need more angst.

 I culled my knitting book library. Not only do I have more yarn than any one person needs (yeah, right!) but I also had more patterns than I will ever make. And frankly, I just really like plain socks. Or a simple pattern. With a ribbed cuff. Anything more difficult and you�re really just wanking with tiny needles.

 I had a faboo lunch today after I went to the used book store. Potato cheese soup, a chicken BLT on toasted sourdough, and chocky pudding. Perhaps not the best choices when considering the Weight Watchers, but we�re talking about chocky pudding. Remember when the pudding cup used to be in a little tin, with a pull-ring top? Did you ever cut your tongue trying to lick out the last bit of the pudding? I never did, but it wasn�t for lack of trying.

Mmm. Pudding. Books about serial killers. Not wanking with tiny needles. Yup, life is generally good.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones