My ass is PERFECT in the Land of Dairy Queen!
Monday, Jan. 12, 2009 at 7:42 a.m.

You guys are so damn funny! Especially awittykitty -- damn, woman, I had Liquid Crack Diet Coke� coming out of my nose. George Bush answered. Hee Hee Hee!

This is my last week with the Universal Fuckwit� company and the phone calls are supposed to be going to BFI (butt-fucked-India) today, but so far we�ve gotten two calls already. Interesting. Of course, we�re relying on Atrocious Tard-ship and Twattage to perform this function for us, so we will see what happens. On the plus side, I�ve been given the job of putting together a little party for Wednesday, so I�m looking at party platters from the grocery store up the street � things like sammiches, chicken wings, cheese balls, brownies, peel and eat shrimp. Yum!

I have been looking for jobs, but only in a half-hearted way. I will be leaving to go to Florida for 10 days the Tuesday after this job ends, so it doesn�t make too much sense for me to actively look at the moment. There will be time enough when I get back. The Dad situation is currently getting worse. He was admitted to the ICU last week because they couldn�t get him to wake up to take more meds � he was sedated to the point of almost being comatose. Also, he has a UTI and a severe case of diaper rash, which to my mind proves that he�s not getting quality care in this mental institution where he was just supposed to be temporarily, as opposed to the facility where they have an Alzheimer�s ward. Unfortunately, he can�t be discharged from the ICU until he can spend a couple of days not being restrained, but when he�s not restrained, he hits people. So then he�s sedated to Dr. Gonzo levels. *sigh* I�m at the point where I wish he could just peacefully slip away because I�m sure he�s extremely frightened and frustrated � these combative and violent motions of his are currently his only way of communication. The latest MRI showed significant frontal lobe deterioration. Mom is currently wavering between totally pissed off and bawling her eyes out, which is pretty much what I�d be doing in this situation � well, wait, that is what I�m pretty much doing.

It�s so weird, grieving for a person who hasn�t passed away yet.

In other news, the SIL situation in Florida seems to have settled down and Mom and SIL seem to be getting along a little better. Mom has made the announcement that when Dad is no longer with us she will be moving to Arizona � I warned Hubster about this and he said that he figured that would be the case, although we both will stand united that Mom can�t live with us. There�s a lovely community south of us, not too far, called Sun Lakes (not Sun City). It�s close enough that I can visit easily, but far enough away that I can close my door.

Not much else to say, although I�ve got some awful exploitation movies to watch. Oh, and the powers that be said I could take the laptop I use at work home with me on Friday to keep! Yay! I just scored a somewhat lousy laptop, just good enough for surfing and keeping knitting patterns . . . maybe this year I can go to coffee houses and drink tea (I don�t like coffee, which is why I was forced to move away from the Pacific Northwest) and perhaps actually participate in NaNoWriMo 2009 . . .

Hope springs eternal! Hell, the Arizona Cardinals are playing the NFC Championship next weekend! If they go further, I think I will actually have those magic flying monkeys coming out of my ass to fly me to the moon!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones