The Prince of Darkness probably drives a muscle car
Friday, Jan. 02, 2009 at 8:51 a.m.

As you can probably see, I�ve added Twitter to my blog . . . mostly because I have a deep-seated need for constant attention. I probably should have been an actor, but I couldn�t take rejection, either. So now I blog and tweet. Yippee!

I have been asked on a couple of occasions if I�ve made resolutions, and my Conversation with Hubster went something like this:

Hubster: So do you have any resolutions?
Valkyrie: I have three: Look Good, Kick Ass, and Get Laid.
Hubster: Well. Okay. I can definitely help you with one of those. Maybe two, but I don�t really know.
Valkyrie: You can�t help me kick ass?
Hubster: It�s not my ass that�s being kicked, right?
Valkyrie: Absolutely not. I need you to hold people down so I can do the ass kicking.
Hubster: Oh. And anyway, I make you look good. By comparison, anyway.
Valkyrie: God, I hope so.

The only other resolution I made was to do some serious stash-busting, by which I mean to knit my hands off with all the yarn I�ve got stashed away. I mean, I have enough yarn to go from here to the moon and back, and I actually have projects in mind, but then I get distracted by other projects or by the Hubster helping me with my third resolution or by shiny things.

I also know that whatever job I find next, it won�t be one where I can type these entries or watch movies or knit all day. If I�m able to do one of those things, I�ll be lucky. But until then . . .

Wait! Shiny thing!!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones