HALT
Monday, Dec. 29, 2008 at 7:47 a.m.

Hola, keeds. I had a lovely weekend, how about you? I spent a portion of the time playing on the new Wii� with the Hubster. He�s really into the golf and boxing portions of the game, although he rather likes all the games. I like tennis, and boxing is fun too � the boxing is much more aerobic. I�m already looking forward to my birthday and the prospect of the Wii Fit�. I hope it shows up! I don�t know how much more blatant I can be to Hubster about wanting the thing, I only have mentioned it about a thousand times! Fortunately, my birthday is in February, so I don�t have long to wait.

The job continues to wind down. Currently, the India office is now handling all the emails that I used to process so now I just have to deal with phone calls. Since it�s a holiday week, I�m not sure how many phone calls will come in. It�s usually a feast or famine situation. It�s hard to wrap my head around the fact that I will be out of work in less than 3 weeks, when before it seemed like such a long time until the end.

Twink has become such a thorn in my side. I may or may not have mentioned Twink. Twink works here as a temp, and she�s about as useful as a bail bucket on the Titanic. Twink also brings in a lot of drama with her boyfriend, who is also about as useful as the said bail bucket. Probably less so. Twink is 19 or so but is clueless. She and her boyfriend are a walking Maury Povich Show, with a(n assumed) baby on the way (she�s 19, for chrissakes) and he controls her every movement and they�re always arguing on the cell phone while she�s here. Twink also does not know how to operate an alarm clock, so nearly every morning either she calls in about 15-30 minutes after start time, or L, the other temp, has to call her to wake her up.

So why do we keep a temp (a temp!!) who exhibits this kind of behavior?? Because the HMFIC (and the MF should be bolded with all the contempt one can hold for someone in his position) said that the temps would also be here until the bitter end. And A, the supervisor, doesn�t really have the management experience or know-how to just DTMFA. (that would be Dump the MF Already, in case you don�t read Savage Love in the alt-newspaper near you)

This morning I lost it completely, and I told Twink (when she called at 7:10 to let me know that she�d just woken up) that she could just stay home today. Well, she called A (who is supposed to be on holiday, but with the office closing down, has been working every day) and whined, and A called me, and I got little smack on my pee-pee, and Twink will be coming in today. A also let know that because J is coming in today too, and since I have personal/sick time still coming to me, I could take off early myself. But if I do that, how will I cadge the place to see what else I can steal avail myself to before the office closes down? . . . . Wait, I really didn�t say that. Really.

I really started to restrict myself back on my points. Since I gained more weight last week. Forgive me. I�m hungry. As a joke, Hubster gave me individually wrapped 100-calorie chocky packets in my stocking. What a guy. So it�s back to the carrot sticks for me, but I�m also worried about being at home while still looking for work and the pantry calling my name. So my current plan to is eat all the chocky now so it won�t be calling to me later. And boxing pixilated opponents on the TV. KO!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones