made from the blood of the broken middle class
Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2008 at 11:32 a.m.

Hi there!

Okay, apparently the drug I actually took for my root canal was in fact Halcion, which, according to the pharmacy area of United Health Care:

Chemical Name: triazolam (pronounced trye AY zoe lam)
Drug Type: benzodiazepines

What is triazolam?
Triazolam is in a group of drugs called benzodiazepines (ben-zoe-dye-AZE-eh-peens). Triazolam affects chemicals in the brain that may become unbalanced and cause sleep problems (insomnia). Triazolam is used to treat insomnia symptoms, such as trouble falling or staying asleep. Triazolam may also be used for purposes other than those listed in this medication guide.

Some people using this medicine have engaged in activity such as driving, eating, or making phone calls and later having no memory of the activity.

It�s part of the Valium family and considering the effects, makes people who are very anxious (about, say, getting a root canal) much happier about the prospect. I enjoyed it.

The Hubster is taking most of the week off while I�m working the entire week, which of course means that he will be cooking the Christmas dinner. Hopefully he will be successful at BBQ ribs this year, as opposed to years past, when they turned to burnt crispy sticks of bone and gristle. But if all fails, hey, we have pizza in the freezer. And pizza is the yum of scotvalkyrie�s tummy.

This morning I started singing a little song to Hubster:

Whatcha gonna do today, do today, do today?
Whatcha gonna do today, my dear Hubster?

Oh you�re gonna tickle me, tickle me, tickle me,
Oh you�re gonna tickle me, you great poophead!

I�m a-gonna break your thumbs, break your thumbs, break your thumbs,
I�m a-gonna break your thumbs, and poot on your crotch!

At this point he put his hands into my pockets and I ran about the house, dragging him behind me. We are nothing if not goofy.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones