Salve for your Ring of Fire
Thursday, Dec. 11, 2008 at 7:18 a.m.

Hi there!

So in case you haven�t noticed, I�ve added a playlist to this diary. I understand that the music is a little scary if you�re not expecting it. That, and the fact that the songs I�ve added tend to be . . . a little loud, I suppose. I like loud music. I was kind of a head-banger-punk-goth-before-it-was-cool kind of person in my younger days (hah! I�m only 37, like that�s decrepit) so I like the loud stuff. In fact, that dance-techno weird thing based on Carmina Burana? The dance group at my grad school danced to that in 1993. Yep, 15 years of weirdness there. I remember cage-dancing to that piece of music on my 30th birthday at Maxwell Anderson�s Estate club in Scottsdale � this was before it became a gay bar. In fact, I need to add Gay Bar by Electric 6 to my playlist. Listen for it at a blog near you.

So last night I was knitting and I had a cat in my lap and then I saw Hubster wander across the room in his baggy sweatpants, and I thought to myself, �Self, tell your Hubster to put this pussy down his pants,� and then I was so tickled by the mental image of dropping the skinny and nervous cat that I had in my lap down his pants that I laughed until I cried. However, since I had never actually uttered the directive to the Hubster regarding his pants and the pussy cat I had on my lap, to him it just seemed I had in fact had some sort of aneurysm and was simply laughing myself to death. Which I don�t think would surprise him one bit. He simply looked at me with that same bemused look he gives me if I say something that just tickled a weird part of my brain or if I had just fallen off a path at the Grand Canyon, smashing the camera into my ribs as I fell. I think I simply tickle his brain in a weird way.

Speaking of my ribs, they are much better now, but still a bit sore. I think I rattled them quite a bit last week with my bout of bronchitis. However, I did go work out for the first time in about 7 weeks and I did quite well. Yay me! I�m still working on losing the 4 pounds I gained on Thanksgiving week (4 pounds! 4! I think it was all that ham!) but I�m not worried. In fact, I�m not worried about the holiday eating at all. As long as I don�t go utterly nuts and gain back the entire 50 pounds I�ve lost, then I�m fine. In fact, if I gain 50 pounds by the end of the year, I think I have much bigger problems than eating too much. I�d rather be worried about how I eat from Christmas to Thanksgiving than the other way around, ne?

So anyway, in order to tickle a weird part of your brain (it�s actually quite nice, kind of like that feeling you get from a little too much Nyquil�), I bring you this item from the newspaper:

Yeah, that�s actually a bit more than just a typo.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones