tying garbage cans to the axles of giant Mack trucks
Friday, Nov. 14, 2008 at 8:31 a.m.

Conversation with Hubster:
Valkyrie: So I�m lending you out for stud services.
Hubster: You are?
Valkyrie: Yeah. Just wanted to let you know.
Hubster: So this is going to be that kind of marriage.

The look on his face was priceless, and I just laughed and laughed until I told him that I had �volunteered� his fix-it services to my friend and knitting/weightloss buddy S, who has just bought her first house. She needs things done like changing aerators on faucets, changing toilet flappers, hanging curtain rods, etc. He works pretty cheap, after all. I should know!

In fact, when we were dating, I was in the process of redecorating my own condo � texturing and repainting all the walls, new ceiling fans, all tile downstairs, etc. I had a terrible time replacing a ceiling fan and I asked for his help. He showed up at my door one night wearing coveralls, work boots, and safety glasses, carrying a toolbox. He said, �I�m here to hang your ceiling fans, ma�am,� and he did so, and he got paid in . . . well, trade. Hee hee!

I think it was about this time that I went from saying �If I ever get married. . .� to �When we get married . . .�

But he�s so cute! How could I not marry the guy??

Our fifth anniversary is tomorrow, and we plan on going to a restaurant at one of the swankier restaurants in town. I plan on taking a camera. Yes, I know I owe all y�all pictures from the trip (some of which show an almost 50 lb lighter me) but I will get to them soon.

How about a goofy picture to tide you over? Oh, and BTW, I was informed that the supposed �neo-nazi tattoo� from the picture on Wednesday wasn�t a nazi tattoo but had other symbolism instead. So I do apologize for that (but certainly not for the icky finger/toenails � ACK!). However, I�m not sure that there�s too much �wiggle room� for this symbolism anymore (as much as we�d like to reclaim this symbol as an ancient Indian symbol for life):

Oh, oh. Oh dear. Dear dear me.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones