A Bit of Nonsense
Thursday, Nov. 13, 2008 at 8:12 a.m.

Hey, y�all! Actually, I should say, Hey, all y�all. It�s the proper Southern way. And speaking of proper Southern way, Roll Tide Roll! After all, Alabama football is #1 again after so many years. Yep, God, Momma and Football. What a tradition.

Anyway, it has been confirmed that I�ve broken at least one rib and I�ve broken the cartilage to my sternum and my ribs along my left side. So I�m currently creaking through my days, very afraid to sneeze (that�s the worst) and taking Advil PM� so I can sleep at night without feeling every twinge every time I move.

Right now I�m half-watching-listening to a docu called Mad Frank: Britain�s Most Dangerous Criminal about Frankie Fraser. What a strange guy. Does he have the same sort of cult following like Charlie Manson does? I really should be paying more attention; right now Frankie is talking about how he got birched in prison but liked to retaliate with his own punches and throwing bodily fluids. Yikes.

On a different note, I�ve found that I most often get hits from Google� searched for �Weela Gallez�, who was a comedian, but there is precious little about her on the internet. She did at least two albums, Get Gay with Gallez, and the seminal My Turtle�s Dead!, the cover of which has been previously shown on this blog:

Does anyone out there have any information about her? It appears that she has died, but there�s not much. No Wikipedia entry, at any rate.

So the Hubster and I were out to lunch this past weekend at a Mexican place called El Penasco, and of course there was the prerequisite ranchera music was playing, and the Hubster prompted this conversation:

Hubster: So what do you think the translation of these lyrics are?
Valkyrie: Ummmm . . . let�s see. How about: I have a dancing penguin / We have lots of fun / We go down to the Galapogos / And drink lots of rum.
Hubster: Really? I think it�s: I have syphilis / And I gave it to all my friends.
Valkyrie: That�s not funny, that�s sick!

Of course, I was laughing so hard that I aspirated penasco queso into my right sinus which at least burned out all the crap in there, but at the price of it being so painful that I nearly punched the Hubster. However, the rest of the day was given over to us talking about syphilitic, rum-soaked penguins so it all turned out okay.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones