Right-Sizing is Quite Wrong
Friday, Nov. 07, 2008 at 9:30 a.m.

Hola, keeds.

So the ribs are still tender and grinding, et al but I�m finding that a heating pad does help, but darn it, just getting into bed is like an elephant sitting on my chest. Or Wally the cat. Right now I�m kind of listening to a documentary called Cinemaniac which features 4 people who breathe celluloid, to the point of not having jobs or personal lives. The people themselves are slightly unctuous. Imagine seeing 1000 movies in one month? And here I thought I was a cinema weirdo. But I found that even I have standards, as I only recently made through 20 minutes of Ice Pirates before squealing in agony and shutting off the DVD player by throwing a dog toy at it.

Yes, Ice Pirates. I think I thought I was getting a different movie. Maybe I thought it was Zardoz? I don�t know, but damn, that was a turd of a movie. This, coming from the woman who has seen Caligula: The Untold Story. I also recently purchased the non-MST3K version of Manos: The Hands of Fate. Hubster just groans and goes into the home office to play his computer game.

Our fifth anniversary is coming up on November 15th, yay us! To celebrate, we bought the materials to replace the nasty-grody carpet in our bedroom with a wood floor. After all, the traditional fifth anniversary gift is wood. Unfortunately, I can�t help much because of the ribs. I can�t do much of anything because of the ribs, and the Hubster is afraid I�ll shatter if he touches me. And unfortunately as well, I had some bad news this week which put me into a bit of a new funk: I will be losing my job come January 16th. The office here is shutting down and my group is being eliminated. Everyone else will be able to work remotely.

I knew that this job�s days were numbered. After all, how long can you work at a job where you get paid even though you spend most of the day watching movies, knitting, typing blog entries, and playing Pogo�? I am boned that yet another group of jobs are going to India, and I have yet to notice that the HMFICs of this company understand or listen to the notion that they will lose business because people don�t want to talk to India when they have a technical problem. And in this economic climate, I really resent more jobs moving out of our country. It�s bad enough that the United States think that they need to be the World Police, but do they need to be the World Employer too? At the sake of the folks here at home? This is one of the reasons why I don�t shop at Wal-Fart anymore. Remember when Wal-Mart used to be proud of employing Americans who made American Products in America to sell at this all-American Store?

But then, I�m also stopping the use of acrylic yarns wince they�re made out of petroleum products. And have you ever felt bamboo yarn? Yummy soft. Life�s too short to not knit with good yarn. Or to shop at Wal-Fart. Or to have to look for another job because you�ve lost yours to another country. Or to have ribs that hurt too much to make bedroom-bam-bam with the Hubster.

Fooey!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones