Chick-a-Boom Chicka Mau Mau
Friday, Oct. 03, 2008 at 9:00 a.m.

So I�ve now officially lost 48.2 pounds! Whoo hoo me! I�ve been having some up-and-down lately, but then I�ve been stressed about the state of my father and gosh-darn-it, I can�t believe I�m letting my knitting group get to me a little bit. I�m trying to please too many people when I�m not taking care of myself. Or the Hubster. He let me know that one afternoon this week when I exited the master bathroom and screamed a little because there was an unexpected naked man on the bed. Of course, it was the Hubster, but seeing a dangly bit when you weren�t expecting it (and really, what a bizarre-looking design anyway) could give anyone pause.

But today it�s Friday, and hopefully work will be as slow as it was yesterday. I got really far in my latest sweater, and I got two Pogo badges, and I watched 2 movies. Let�s face it, I�m the ultra-uber-multiple-task-master. And one of the movies was none other than No More Wire HangersMommie Dearest, which I have this sick need to watch every couple of years, but I continue to be disappointed with the fact that the discs that I get for this movie have no commentary on them. C�mon. I want to hear Faye Dunaway lament about the making of this damn movie. Or hear Diana Scarwid talk about if this movie ruined her career. I like Diana Scarwid and I wish she was in more stuff. I�ve seen her in Pretty Baby and Wonderfalls and I thought she was quite good. I also wonder about the little girl who played Christina as a young girl (Mara Hobel); did this movie traumatize her? Having some whacked-out actress scream at me while wielding a wire hanger would give me nightmares. But then, I�m an impressionable sort.

Right now, I have Tomb of Torture playing on the Netflix on the monitor to my left. It�s a 1965 Italian pseudo-giallo that�s been badly dubbed � apparently, a young lady is the reincarnation of the Countess Irene, who disappeared on her wedding day some decades hence (neener) and her Dad wants her to assimilate with the dead Countess so�s he can get all the money, I guess.

What a lousy father, ne?

Unfortunately, I can�t play Pogo and watch Netflix movies online at the same time. It takes up too much bandwidth, I guess. Oh dear, I�m so deprived of fun when I�m at work. And we�ve had the weird calls today, the ones we only get once in a blue moon that makes us all go �huh?� � like the bloke who called from our technology solutions office saying he can�t get into the technology solutions domain. Um. Look, mister, you�re in the technical office, surely you can go over to the next cube, and say, �Yo, I can�t get into the domain for this office� as opposed to calling me 1500 miles away. We�re the ones who are supposed to call you when we have this issue.

I need a holiday. Thank goodness the Hubster has booked us on the Grand Canyon Railway for a little vacation at the end of the month. And hey! It continues the tradition of the Hole in the Ground Tour of 2006! What fun. We�ll also stay an extra day in Flagstaff and then come home and spend a couple extra days off work in decadent glory. Or maybe I can convince him to take the long way home through Sedona and Prescott. And take a side trip to Jerome, once known as the Wickedest Town in the West! And here I thought that was Prescott, with its Whiskey Row and all.

Anyway, on Tomb of Torture, Hugo, the castle�s resident freak with half his face sliding off his skull � he also chuckles way too much for a wretched assistant � just showed up on screen with a rabbit for his din-dins and was just accosted and ridiculed by a talking suit of armor. I think I�ll start paying attention to the movie now. Toodles!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones