Kits, but I'm all outta Kaboodles
Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 at 8:07 a.m.

Hola, keeds.

Stuff�s been going on, but not much that�s terribly exciting, except for me looking into programs to learn medical coding and billing so that I can get out of this dead-end job and maybe actually have a new career. The problem with this so far is that it�s prohibitively expensive. Like $14K - $24K expensive. What the hell? The other problem is that the programs last 8 � 20 months and require up to 30 hours of schooling a week. Well, that�s not a problem if I could just clone myself. And clone money. Who the heck has that kind of cash in their pocket? It�s still worth looking into, though.

FUCK!

See, now, right there, I just got another customer call, and I really really resent having to work when I�m here. That really shouldn�t be that way, should it? Shouldn�t I enjoy my work? Not that I�m sure that I�d like coding and billing, but it�s a good career choice, and I like working with numbers. I�m good at memorizing numbers. I don�t know.

Anyhoo. The good news is that I�m now down 47.4 pounds, so that magic knitting bag/purse is ever ever closer to my grubby little paws. Yippee! I haven�t decided what my 60-lb prize is going to be, but I�ve decided that I�m going to get a tattoo for my 70-lb mark. That�s my half-way mark for weight loss. My 70-lb tattoo will be based on this little piece of art:

Isn�t that cute? I think I�ll get that on my right shoulder. My left shoulder is earmarked for my goal weight tattoo, which is a flaming heart with knitting needles, complete with golden banner that reads, �Fearless Knitter!� One of my co-workers tells me that once I start inking, I may not be able to stop.

So eventually I�ll be a Skinny Bitch� with tattoos. Is that so bad?

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones