Plop Plop Fizz Fizz
Friday, Aug. 08, 2008 at 7:48 a.m.

Remember my joy at the new bathrooms on the 4th floor at my work?

Well, the joy soon faded once I actually used the new bathrooms. Here are the bullet points:

1) For some reason, it was decided that a stall needed to be removed and not replaced. Whereas before we had 4 regular stalls and 1 handicapped stall, we now have 3 regular stalls and 1 enormous handicapped stall larger than my first apartment. Not that I begrudge the physically challenged their needed space, but I kind of draw the line at stalls big enough for a freaking gurney.

2) There are no soap dispensers. No soap dispensers! C�mon, people, even if 60% of people don�t wash their hands after potty, please at least think of the 40% who are at least a little OCD. Thank you.

3) The powers-that-be found it fit to spend a lot of money on these bathrooms but then didn�t pony up for new inserts that hold the TP and the little wastebasket and the seat protectors. The ones we had before were falling out of their holders (and breaking the tile) or the doors for the seat protectors would fall open as you sat down and hit you on the head. They were all held shut by pieces of tape or wedges of paper towel. And look really really bad. If you�re trying to impress someone, these TP holders ain�t it.

Add to that that the sink in the kitchen alley of my office is now backed up completely and we have a trip hazard where the new carpet in the hallway wasn�t trimmed under our door, the whole she-band looks very shoddy indeed. Bah.

In good news, I have now lost 39.8 pounds! WOOT! I actually had to buy new bras for Agnes and Mildred so they wouldn�t swing so loose all damn day. That was quite exciting. And I bought a new little dress (I�m wearing it right now) � here�s a picture from the Avenue website:

However, that is not me wearing it. She�s kind of cute though, ne? In a skinny bitch way.

Ooooooohhhh my. *giggle*

So I�m feeling good and a little snarky today � which is a change from what I�ve been lately, huh? Seriously, though, the whole 4th floor bathroom thing has just made my mind whirl a little. I suppose I should be glad that this sign wasn�t installed:

Ta!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones