I imagine a banjo solo after the first refrain.
Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2008 at 8:01 a.m.

So for the past 72 weeks or so, I haven�t had the (apparent) luxury of a restroom on my floor at work. Wow, that was a weird sentence. I mean, I could always use the floor in a pinch (and don�t think I didn�t think about it) but the 4th floor restrooms here have been out of order since 1492 for the purposes of renovation. So I�ve had to go down to the 3rd floor for the necessity of potty. However, there was the unexpected bonus of getting extra exercise by using the stairs, but that got old after a while. However, today I went up to the 4th floor and looked to see that there was no longer a sign on the door saying �Go down to the third floor, you overtinkling women�. (As an aside, last week, there was a sign on the 3rd floor restroom that said �Out of Order, go down to the first floor� � as the 2nd floor was also under renovation, so about 200 women were in the 1st floor restroom at all times)

So I peeked in the restroom on the 4th floor and it looks as if everything is done! Although the floors still need a good cleaning. But looking at the bright white walls, the bright white partitions, the bright white sink counter (who thought that was a good idea?) I was suddenly electrified by song:

We got some new bathrooms
We got some new bathrooms
They make me feel so neat
When I go pee-pee

We got tile, it goes on for miles,
We got tiiiiiiiiiiillllllllleeeee. . .

We got some new bathrooms
We got some new bathrooms
They make me feel so cool
When I go poo-poo

We got tile, it goes on for miles,
We got tiiiiiiiiiiillllllllleeeee. . .

We got some new bathrooms

Joy!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones