Yes, I'll have some Gouda with that Chardonnay
Thursday, Jul. 31, 2008 at 7:57 a.m.

So this morning I heard the alarm go off and I rolled out of bed because I had to tinkle anyway, and then I lumbered into the kitchen and looked at the clock, which said it was a good twenty minutes before I normally get up.

What the hell?

I know for a fact that I heard the alarm go off. It was Aerosmith, for heaven�s sakes. Sweet Emotion was playing somewhere in the cosmos and my brain heard it! So now I�m dreaming about my alarm going off?

Christ, it�s not going to be a good day.

Already, I�m pissed off enough to be snarky towards the people that send me emails � and I process emails all day long -- like this one I just got from a person who is very mean to me on the phone. What�s funny is that I don�t think she realizes that she�s in the same city as I am and I could very easily go over to her office and spit in her coffee � and anyway, she�s asking in her email where she needs to go to get her print destination changeD and my response right now is �How about straight to HELL??�

See what happens when I lose out on that last twenty minutes of sleep? And when I�m woken up by the phantom wailings of a phantom Steven Tyler that�s probably coming from a radio in Timbuktu?

Yesterday I was also frightfully annoyed for most of the day because of J and M, the other two people who are here in the daytime. M is a trainee who has been training on how to answer the phone for oh, the past 6 months or so, another reason for me to be pulling my hair out. Why the hell does A, who does the training, take so freaking long to train people just to answer the phone, for chrissakes?? Furthermore, when A isn�t here to listen to M answer the phones � which is most of the time because of A�s ongoing ailments (most of which is probably due to her smoking a carton and a half of cigarettes a day) � M sits about doing �projects�. J is supposed to be answering the phones, but yesterday he announces to me that he�s taking over M�s training so that he can go to the night shift and start his new computer training during the daytime. This is all well and good, but somehow yesterday that translated to J and M sitting about and picking each other�s toes for all I knew, because I answered the lion�s share of the phone calls yesterday. Along with the 100+ emails that I process during the day. I just know that when I went over there to tell J that I was taking a bathroom break, M is sitting in J�s cube, discussing with him how she was redecorating her bedroom.

Again. What the hell?

So I asked, �Is this what you two have been doing while I�ve been answering all the damned phone calls??� I didn�t get a real answer so I went to tinkle.

Gads.

So today I�m being passive-aggressive myself and not answering the phones. Heh. I can play that game too. At least I�m doing my job of answering the emails. Hey, there�s one now!

I�d get a new job but I have really good benefits here. And I don�t need to go to a new place with my pre-existing conditions being what they are. Damned health system.

Anyhoo, how has your morning been? Me, I�m gonna pour some vanilla into my diet coke and pop in a movie. Maybe pull out my knitting. I�ll look at that email in a little bit. It�ll still be there.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones