Golly What a Day
Friday, Jul. 04, 2008 at 8:08 a.m.

So I really shouldn�t complain about my job. After all, I get to sit and watch movies and knit until I actually have to do some work, and, on a day like today (a national holiday in US) I get paid more to watch movies and knit until the phone rings.

Of course, it�s not a holiday anywhere else, especially in Canada, where I�ve been trying for the past two hours to get an engineer to take a critical case for a Winnipeg hospital. I just got off the phone with a recalcitrant engineer who didn�t understand why I was calling her at home, and for some reason the words �it�s a national holiday in the US, and NO AMERICAN OFFICE IS OPEN� didn�t seem to register with her.

Also, one of the �core values� of this company is �ONE TEAM�, which seems to only work in the direction of MY doing work for THEM. Otherwise, I have to deal with a lot of �that�s not my job�. Well, you know, it�s not really my job either, but I don�t get paid enough to tell the customer that engineers are refusing to work on their technical problems. And then we have to wonder why customer and technical support jobs are getting outsourced, ne?

Anyway, enough about that. If that situation is the worst part of my day, then I�m ahead and heading towards Free Parking, thank you very much.

The good news is that I�ve now lost 36.4 lbs on Weight Watchers, yay me! The lovely A Witty Kitty asked me when I�d show before and after pictures, and I�m saying �Not yet� . . . mostly because I don�t think there�s a big difference that can be seen. At least, not by me. I want the pictures to be much more dramatic. However, other people tell me they can see a difference and the Hubster tells me there�s less of me to grab on to. Unfortunately, I guess I just live with myself too much to notice. Are the clothes getting bigger? I guess so. I�ve given up trying to judge my size by the size of my clothes, because it seems there is no standard anymore, and I have clothes in a myriad of sizes from XL to 5X and they all seem to fit about the same.

Speaking of fitting the same . . . sorry, I have nothing. I wanted to use the segue but I can�t finish it. Much like insert something witty here Bum Bum Ching!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones