Likes to Stab Balls with Pointy Sticks
Monday, Jun. 30, 2008 at 9:08 a.m.

So I was around last week but I really didn�t have the energy/inclination to actually type something for an entry and this is my diary anyway, so there. Yep, I�m coppin� a �tude!

I think it was Friday morning when the alarm (which is on the Hubster�s side of the bed, and the sad thing is, I don�t even know how to set or turn off the damn thing at all) went off and the Hubster started poking me in the hip (which is kind of a mean thing to do, because areas of my hip are either completely numb due to the nerve endings just switching themselves off or are EXTREMELY PAINFUL because the nerves still work) to get me to move, at which point I muttered this mantra:

I don�t wanna, you can�t make me, let�s go eat some pie.

At which point I descended into giggles and the dog was whining and licking my hand and the Hubster began pushing me forcibly out of bed with both of his feet.

So pie has remained on my head (or in my head, pie on my head is a waste of good pie) and so I bought a couple of those single slices of frozen pie, even though the pie is 7 Weight Watchers points a slice. By the same token, I can eat a whole cup of pudding for 3 points, and it�s instant sugar-free fat-free pudding, and I add a lot of that dissolving fiber stuff to it so I can get that nice sluiced out feeling the next morning.

Okay, ewww. See what you didn�t have to put up with last week?

Anyhoo, I�m still here. Still knitting the same pair of socks. Although I did move a lot of yarn out of the basket next to my chair and back into the stash so I got a good look at the stash and the promise of all the projects that lay within. If you listen just right, you can hear the yarn talking to you. Well, the natural fibers talk to you. The acrylic fibers, they just sort of grunt a bit. They�re like the apes in the beginning of 2001.

The pair of socks that I have been working on all this time are a new technique for me anyway, going from the toe up, and so I have to learn a new way of turning the heel. And I�ve looked in one book, which used a very mathematical approach, which was along the lines of measure this and get A, then measure that and get B, add them together and multiply by C to get D, than add the quadratic equation to get I and consult with Plato and divide by pi to the 17th digit to get the number of stitches that you need as long as you using XYZ fiber and XQ tension in your fabric, etc . . .

So I�m winging it. Or heeling it, if you prefer. I�ll let you know how it turns out. I guarantee it will turn out better than this:

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones