Just Let Me Finish This Row!
Thursday, Jun. 19, 2008 at 8:24 a.m.

So I�ve stolen this MeMe, and the rule is that YOU CAN ONLY TYPE ONE WORD for the answers! It's really hard to only use one word answers, believe it or not.

1. Where is your cell phone? Purse
2. Your significant other? Testing
3. Your hair? Red
4. Your mother? Nuts
5. Your father? Toeless
6. Your favorite thing? Olaf
7. Your dream last night? Storks
8. Your favorite drink? Scotch
9. Your dream/goal? Happiness
10. The room you're in? Cubicle
11. Your hobby? Knitting
12. Your fear? Calories
13. Where do you want to be in 6 years? Happy
14. Where were you last night? Dreaming
15. What you're not? Perfect
16. Muffins? Chocolate
17. One wish list item? Weightlessness
18. Where you grew up? Small
19. The last thing you did? Eat
20. What are you wearing? Panties
21. Your TV? New
22. Your pets? Shedding
23. Your computer? Diablo
24. Your life? Lovely
25. Your mood? Content
26. Missing someone? Sure
27. Your car? Trixie
28. Something you're not wearing? Socks
29. Favorite store? Goodwill
30. Your summer? Blistering
31. Like someone? You
32. Your favorite color? Purple
33. When is the last time you laughed? Sex
34. Last time you cried? Wobbly

Hmmm, interesting, yes? Having to come up with meaningful words (beyond good or fine is a challenge too. There were so many things I could have put down for �dreaming�, because my dreams are a feverish hallucination of acid-dropping standards, so I just had to put �storks�. There�s a meaning behind the whole storks thing (in fact, it�s a private joke between me and Hubster) but I�m not going to put it here. Neener!

Speaking of Hubster, I�ve been wondering if I�ve been spending enough time with him or lavishing enough attention on him (boffing aside). I�ve been so preoccupied with my knitting group and knitting in general, as well as Weight Watchers and obsessing about everything I eat, that I�m not interacting enough with him. I�m not sure.

I do however, believe that he�s slightly miffed because I haven�t been knitting on things for him. I tend to knit � of items for me, and the other � go to other people, but Hubster has only received one knitted item from me the entire time I�ve been knitting � a pair of foofies I knitted for him when I first started knitting. Now, to be fair, that�s the second pair I�ve knitted for him . . . the first pair were an unmitigated disaster, made with the wrong yarn that when washed, turned into a floppy pair of camel feet with no elasticity whatsoever, and I seem to remember that they smelled a bit. Hubster�s feet rarely smell, so I�m not sure what he may have stepped in. The second pair of foofies turned out quite lovely, although he may be sad that I didn�t make pom-poms for them like his mother always put on the foofies. I can�t make pom-poms. Pom-poms are my unmitigated knitting disaster number 2. It hurts to talk about it.

Now of course, I have been working on the squid hat. Well, no, I was working on it until about 6 weeks ago, when I finished the last tentacle (of 10!) and I unceremoniously dropped the tentacle into the pile on the dresser and threw myself into knitting about eight dozen dishcloths. Dishcloths are good projects for me � they satisfy my need to �finish� things. The squid, however, needs not only attachment of the tentacles (10 of them! The feeder ones are nearly 30 inches long!) but also the building of the actual body that grows out of the top of the head (it is too a hat!)

There is also the project of the �Jedi Jacket�. I made one for myself last summer (all 80 pounds of it � it is one solid, warm, and dense creature) and Hubster looked at it with longing and wished he could have one like it, but of course, in Jedi brown. Therefore, he could actually claim Jediism as his religion, since he would then have the proper trappings. My only problems with this are: 1) Hubster�s more of a Vulcan then he would ever be Jedi, and 2) The damn thing takes a lot, a lot of knitting.

I have the yarn for it, though. Ohh, do I ever have the yarn. A good corner of my yarn stash is taken up with Caron�s Simply Soft Brown and a lovely Mushroom blend made by, oh, who cares. It will take about 18 skeins of yarn to make the thing, so now you can see how much of my precious yarn stash is devoted already to this project, and shouldn�t that be enough for him at this point? That doesn�t even take into account the 3 or more skeins of yarn it will take to finish the squid hat (which actually came from the stash, and wasn�t specially bought for the project, a distinction which other yarn harlots will definitely be able to understand) which, once gone, will make so much more room for the yarn that the Hubster doesn�t exactly know about yet. That is, the stuff that�s under the bed in the guest room, but we�re not going to talk about that anymore.

It�s all there. These projects for the Hubster are on the dance card, and they will, they will, be attended to.

Just let me finish this pair of socks, okay?

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones