Stinkin' to High Heaven
Thursday, Jun. 12, 2008 at 7:17 a.m.

Conversation with Hubster:

Hubster: So I crouched down and farted right on the cat�s head, but she didn�t seem too disturbed about it.
Valkryie: . . . And . . . why would you do something like that?
Hubster: Because I felt a good one coming on and she was there.

Such is my life with the Hubster.

Anyhoo, it�s been pretty good lately. I seem to be recovered from the fever day on Sunday � still odd, that fever just coming on like the fart in the aforementioned convo with the Hubster � and I had a nice day off work on Tuesday, my normal day off, but I normally fill the day with driving hither and thither on various and usually not-very-necessary errands (like how many time do I really need to go to Joann�s? It�s not like I need more yarn). But this Tuesday I limited my driving to actual necessity and stayed home most of the day, doing laundry and of course, playing Diablo�.

I had a neat experience the other day with my knitting group � yes, I host a knitting group! Isn�t that keen? Anyway, a new lady showed up, and she explained to me that she�d had a stroke, and she couldn�t remember how to knit. I was showing her how to cast on, and then how to do a knit stitch, and then she was telling me about her mother. Her mother had been born in Naples and could do exquisite needle work. I was paying attention to her face, so that I could understand her a little better, but then I looked down at her hands, and she�d been knitting perfectly the entire time. She may have thought that she forgot how to knit, but her hands sure didn�t! I kept telling her that she was doing just fine but I don�t think she believed me. Talk about the power of muscle memory, though, ne?

Another girl in my group told me how much she enjoyed the knitting group and much she looked forward to Tuesday evenings, that they just made her whole week. Awww. I really have fun with the group. I look forward to Tuesdays too.

In other news, there isn�t any. I get my new crown this afternoon. Whee! Hopefully today my weigh in will go well. I�m not sure. Sometimes I think I�m really staying well within my points but then the scale does weird things. But then I�m working out 6 times a week so I�m sure everything is shifting around. Hubster did say that he thought there was less of me when he hugs me. I guess that makes the difference.

But since I started this entry on a freakish note, I�ll end it on a freakish note:

Gah!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones