I Can No Longer Brain. I Have the Dumb.
Thursday, Mar. 27, 2008 at 8:07 a.m.

So I have a divot in my left butt cheek.

As much as I would like to attribute this phenomenon to the Hubster getting utterly avaricious with his butt-kissing (I have a wedding day story to share that is only slightly related: On our wedding day, we were having fun with the photographer, who, whenever she took a picture of us or any other couple, she�d take 3 pictures: one looking at the camera, one looking at each other, then one kissing. It got so that we�d just say, �camera, each other, kiss� with every set of pictures and then just getting so that we�d do whatever she�d say. So when she told Hubster to get down on one knee and hold my hand he did it. Then she said to kiss my hand and he did it. Then she said to kiss my foot and he did it. That picture is now in her portfolio because no groom had ever actually kissed the bride�s foot before. Anyway. Now we got back to the previous subject) � and yes, the Hubster is a butt-kisser when he needs to be, this divot is totally unrelated to anything the Hubster has done. Imagine my surprise when I was rubbing on lotion and found this divot, which is about 2 inches square in perimeter and is deep enough to hold a little rainwater.

My only explanation for such a thing is that between my weight loss, working out, and fighting the heartbreak of cellulite, my butt is going beyond dimples into something else. And it�s weird. Weird enough that I have to keep feeling my butt cheek and checking my rear end in the mirror once I�m dressed to see if it�s visible beneath my clothing.

Gads, I need more hobbies.

Changing subjects without a clutch -- now.

So what is the dividing line between a song being a instrumental or not? My reason for asking this question � can Hocus Pocus (by Focus) be considered an instrumental, since it features yodeling? I would consider yodeling to be a vocalization, so therefore it is not an instrumental. But since the yodeling is not actually words (the little old lady of beginning yodelers aside) could the song still be considered instrumental?

You know what is a great instrumental is Call of Cthulhu by Metallica. That�s a good piece of music.

Remember back in the day when you were considered an ultimate instrument of evil because you listened to Metallica? Or Elvis Presley?

I say the ultimate instrument of evil is Muzak. Played just loud enough so that you can�t quite hear it. It destroys the brain.

Can I go now?

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones