They broke the Chalice from the Palace
Monday, Mar. 10, 2008 at 9:24 a.m.

So the the big fat MeMe that is going around is the 10 Movie Quotes one and so I must jump on that bandwagon. The point is that I post 10 movie quotes and all y�all (that is southern for every one of you out there) makes guesses at the character and the movie.

Without cheating.

I�m giggling with glee because I love me some bad obscure movies.

Mostly bad. But there�s some really good ones thrown in there.

Here we go.

1. �You bet I am. And you should have seen me before my operation!�

2. �Watch out for snakes!�

3. �Tyrone, you know how much I love watching you work, but I've got my country's 500th anniversary to plan, my wedding to arrange, my wife to murder and Guilder to frame for it; I'm swamped.�

4. �Locked, from the inside. That can only mean one thing. And I don't know what it is.�

5. �Maycomb was a tired old town, even in 1932 when I first knew it. Somehow, it was hotter then. Men's stiff collars wilted by nine in the morning; ladies bathed before noon, after their 3 o'clock naps, and by nightfall were like soft teacakes with frosting from sweating and sweet talcum. The day was twenty-four hours long, but it seemed longer. There was no hurry, for there was nowhere to go and nothing to buy... and no money to buy it with. Although Maycomb County had recently been told that it had nothing to fear but fear itself... That summer, I was six years old.�

6. �Dozens of people spontaneously combust each year. It's just not really widely reported.� -- David St. Hubbins, This is Spinal Tap -- as guess by BoredLaura!

7. �The man, yes; the child, no.�

8. �The pellet with the poison's in the flagon with the dragon; the vessel with the pestle has the brew that is true.�

9. �Ruber? Who the hell is Ruber??�

10. �Bring us a pitcher of beer every seven minutes until somebody passes out. And then bring one every ten minutes.�

Okay, we�ll see how that goes over. Hee hee. I had trouble thinking of movies that had quotes that are synonymous with the movie itself. Damn, I don�t think that last sentence was even grammatical. Let�s move on, shall we??

Anyhoo, the big news in the casa Valkyrie is about my father . . . again, and it�s not good news again. The poor guy has now been diagnosed with a malignant growth in his colon, so he gets to have a bout of surgery again and a possible course of chemotherapy. Because of his Alzheimer�s, he�s not able to wrap his head around just what is going on, and he�s not happy about this new rash of doctors telling him what to do. Mom, meanwhile, is not handling this too well as �cancer� in her mind is synonymous (I think that�s the word of the day, kids!) with death, despite my trying to assure her that colon cancer is very treatable these days, and from what they know, it appears to be a localized growth. So I talked to Dad and he�s doing a little better but I did warn him to watch out for his �fluids� because the doctors would probably want to replace them again. Of course, this sent Mom over the moon because she hates it when Dad mentions how he lost all his fluids in the hospital and they had to be replaced. (he needed a blood transfusion) So please wish him well and send good thoughts to my Mom as she is freaking.

In good news, though, I have now lost 19.6 pounds! Yay me!! I should put one of those tickers on my page. I should really work on my page.

I really should do something.

Nah. Can�t be bothered. yawn . . . Oh, wait, I�ve got some new pictures.

Man, is no one safe from suspicion anymore??

Happy Monday, kids. Ta!!!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones