Well, Smear Me with Buttercream Frosting and Call Me Dolly Madison
Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008 at 8:31 a.m.

Conversation with Hubster:

Valkyrie: You know, Honey, I'll keep loving you even if you turn into a lobotomized quadruple amputee.
Hubster: Will you now?
Valkyrie: Yeah, but I'll keep you in a corner of the shower so I can hose you down easier.

Oh, heavens, now it's March? What the hell is happening with time in general? Am I that bogged down by the minutiae of daily life that I don't see that it's all passing by at a pace of, well, something very fast?

Sheesh.

Anyhoo, it's that perfect time in Arizona that we pay for with that horrific heat in August. It's very cool in the mornings, but it's sunny and gets up to 70 during the day. It's enough to make people in Chicago hate us (and I point out Chi-town because our best friends moved there right before 10K tons of snow dumped right on their heads). Arizona has also been in the news lately because of the grand experiment in the Grand Canyon (to the tune of a couple million grand, I'm sure) to flood the Grand Canyon because of the fact that people in the 1960's didn't care (or know) too much about ecosystems and said, hey, let's just dam everything. Damn dams.

Also, there are people out there who are taking advantage of the housing slump and empty houses to strip all the copper and other useful and recyclable metals out of air conditioners to resell. Yikes. And it's not just empty houses � I read in the paper that the air conditioning units of a church were scavenged for their copper.

I mean, c'mon people, don't steal from a church! That's just low!

In my own church news, I have been asked again to set up the Easter Vigil reception for all the new candidates and catacumens and their friends. Yippeee! I get to buy a lot of cake! And I guess I'll buy some fruit too, and I'm not sure what to do about punch. Last time I bought a couple of cases of that sparkling grape juice and everyone seemed to like that, so perhaps that's what I'll do. I also have conscripted asked Hubster to assist me with setting up, because the reception's on the lawn, but there's a big procession on the lawn before Mass, so tables have to be stashed out of sight and then set up during Mass. And Hubster gets a piece of cake and he doesn't have to go to Mass on Easter Sunday then. Which is good, because I always worry that he'll burst into flames when he gets hit with the Holy Water (which Father Fred doles out by the bucketful) and then how will I get all this cake sliced when I don't have the Hubster, even though he is an unwashed heathen, to help??

It's all about the cake, of course.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones