The Train of Thought Keeps Jumping the Tracks
Friday, Feb. 08, 2008 at 10:54 a.m.

So the Hubster and I went to a taping of NPR's Wait Wait! Don't Tell Me! over at the Mesa Arts Center last night, and we laughed our head off. Make sure you listen on Saturday, and listen for my many "woo-hoo"s! It was a blast. Carl Kasell looked exactly like I thought he would. The panelists were Adam Felber, Kyrie O'Connor, and Paul Provenza, and I think they were enjoying the warm weather a little too much. They were also sucking down water like nobody's business. Yep, it's dry here in the desert!

I didn't realize that the shows were actually taped on Thursday nights and then edited to their full funny potential. I guess I didn't pay much attention. I know I've never gone to their website. I have been to a live broadcast of both Whaddya Know? and Prairie Home Companion and I suppose that I assumed that Wait Wait would be the same. Silly me!

Hubster has been relieved of his "poophead" status as he announced that he needed time on his own this weekend to shop for my Valentine's present. Also, he mentioned that it would be great to ski this year, as Sunrise has nearly a 100" snowpack, so it looks like we'll be going up on the 24th to play in some snow. Yippee! I'll try to take pictures, but I suspect I'll be sitting on my butt in the snow a lot after falling down.

Okay, here's one goofy-assed movie: Gumnaam. You know the weird song and dance number that Thora Birch is watching at the beginning of Ghost World? Yep, that's the movie. And that's not the only song and dance number. The whole thing is a strange sort of musical version of Bloodlust meets Ten Little Indians meets a sort of Monkees episode. The guy who plays the butler alone is worth the watch.

Otherwise, it's all good in la casa Valkyrie. I went to Weight Watchers last night and I've lost another .8 pounds, so that brings the total up to 12.6 pounds. Yay me! However, the moderator of my meeting seemed kind of disappointed with me, because I've kind of "slowed" on the loss � but I say that any loss is a good loss. I'm proud of me, and that's what counts.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! Perhaps you will get to partake in the admonishment below:

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones