The Word "Various" Comes Up A LOT In This Entry
Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008 at 7:38 a.m.

Another day in paradise? I suppose so, when you compare my weather here in Phoenix to just about anywhere else in the country north of here at the moment. It's going to be about 65* F today, and sunny skies.

*Valkyrie ducks as various bits of flotsam are tossed at her*

I said flotsam. Neener!

At any rate, I'm happy to see so much snow in our own north country, as the snow melt will immensely help our water table, being in the huge drought that we are. I would be very happy to see lots more rain where I am, regardless of the various bitching of a lot of Superbowl fans that descended (and now left, thank heavens) upon the city of Glendale. Did anyone watch? I sure didn't. I happened to be at work and I left work just as the game ended, so I had to skedaddle as I only had about a 20-minute leeway for traffic leaving the game! But I did get home in time to watch House . . . oh, lovely House.

I'd just like to announce that I've had a crush on Hugh Laurie for the past twenty years, so all you Jills-come-lately better get in line behind me; back, back, I tell you! Bitches.

In other news, I got kind of miffed with Hubster recently because it seemed he was always correcting my statements or queries about various bits of our conversation and I finally lost my temper (I think I was hungry, darn weight watchers) and our discussion dwindled down to this conversation:

Valkyrie: You know, FUCK YOU!
Hubster: You did that already today.

Of course, now I've been circling sparkling bits of jewelry that I'd like to receive for either Valentine's Day or my birthday (being a week apart, as they are) so he'd better make it up to me. He can be so annoying and clinical and . . . GAH! He's such an engineer!!!

Seriously, what the hell?

Again, seriously, what the HELL??

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones