Oh, God, Save Me From Rabid FanBoys.
Thursday, Jan. 03, 2008 at 8:53 a.m.

So anyway, here at work we had the Holiday potluck, and there was enough food to even fill the bottomless guts of single male engineers, and we had a lot of food left over � including a whole damn turkey. Me thinks I will hack off a big chunk of turkey breast and take it home for Hubster's and my dinner tonight. Hey, I didn't get a Christmas bonus, so there. In fact, what I received from The Company was a table top photo display/holder/frame thing that is so bulky and utterly useless that it went straight to Goodwill. Hell, I couldn't even regift it because it had the damn company logo on it.

Why do companies do that? If they really wanted to motivate me or show me they cared, then give me a Target gift card or something, rather than some sort of useless geegaw. I would have rather have received a $5 gift card than that photo thing. And most people are of the same opinion, judging by how many of the photo holders I'm now seeing "displayed" in various parts of the office � but not on anyone's desks. Hmmmm.

In the land of Knitting, I finished my first pair of socks! Yay! And they even fit! Yay again! I am also almost done with the blue lace cardy. I have to install the sleeves (install � listen to me) and then wash and block the whole damn thing. Then I suppose I could start on the scarf that someone has commissioned from me, but I've got another cardy to finish as well. And I now want more socks. And I have a veritable buttload of yarn coming in that is begging to be knit.

In movie news, the Hubster and I went to see Sweeney Todd and I was utterly delighted through the whole thing. I sat quivering in my seat and mouthed all the words to all the songs, and I was actually pleased by Johnny Depp's singing (although I did wonder a bit how much of the singing was digitally enhanced and all). I thought Helena's makeup was way too much, and part of that is because I did the show back in 1990, and my dad played Judge Turpin (eek!). I designed the set and was the assistant director, and I did Sweeney's makeup, and it was decided that Sweeney was the most haunted of the characters and should have the whitest makeup. Everyone else was supposed to be kind of dirty, but still at least kind of healthy looking (as healthy looking as late 19th century Londoners look). But Helena's black eyeshadow? She looked like something out of . . . well, a Tim Burton nightmare. Oh well. Never mind.

Okay, but didn't the kid who played Anthony remind you of this kid??

"

EEEK!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones