Feed My Frankenstein
Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2008 at 9:13 a.m.

Happy New Year, Dear Friends!

Well, the Hubster and I rang in the New Year as we do every year: sleeping. We're such party animals, ne? Of course, I have to work today (and I'm getting paid double time to type this) so it was fine with me to snore right through the festivities. Also, as I get older, I have more and more issues with being in large groups of drunken people, mainly for two reasons:

1) I don't want to be driving home when those drunk people are.
2) They're amateurs anyway.

At the end of 2007, I made a momentous decision to stop the insanity of the prednisone winning over the battle of the Valkyrie's bulge, and I joined Weight Watchers. So yes, now I'm counting every single point value of every single morsel of food that crosses my lips. And I gotta say, sometimes I really really really hate the notion. And I haven't even been doing it a week. On the other hand, I've been eating more vegetables than ever before, more salads, etc, and I'm eating a whole thing of celery a day. When are they going to make chocolate-flavored celery? I think I asked about that some time ago. Why celery? Oh, why not? Besides, it's crunchy and I have a bit of an oral fixation. Thank heavens I never started smoking. Hubster, however, is very happy about my oral fixation. Ba-dum-ching!

Speaking of Hubster, he is being very very supportive. He's hoping to be a beneficiary of my being on the program, although I know that he will lose his Buddha Belly� faster than I will lose my Thunder Thighs�, but he's also aware of that and preparing himself for my wrath on the matter. He's such a good guy.

Did any of y'all make New Year's Resolutions? I made two:

1) Don't be so hard on myself.
2) Have lots more sex.

Another thing I just recently did was have another surgical procedure on my tummy, although this one was to remove a weird ugly growth on my skin surface. In these days of squamous skin cell cancer, I wasn't taking any chances. I had a good experience with the little procedure, and the doctor had a good sense of humor, although I did watch the movie Coma that day at work. Thank heavens I didn't have general anaesthesia! Heh-heh. So I now have five little stitches on my tummy about 4 inches above my belly button, a vertical seam about 6 inches long beneath my belly button, and a horizontal seam about 8 inches across in my bikini crease. I got Frankenstein Belly.

I got Frankenstein Belly
It all wiggles like jelly
So I'll get all undressed
And make the Hubster confess
What the hell he did with my Wellies.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones