Is Major Tom Really a Junkie?
Friday, Nov. 30, 2007 at 8:19 a.m.

Conversation with Hubster:

Valkyrie: Ewwwwww! Eewww.
Hubster: What?
Valkyrie: Prednisone burp. Come here, lemmee kiss you.
Hubster: Augh!

So the Hubster and I used the very very last of the �Free This and That� coupons that I won in a huge raffle to see a show at the local IMAX theatre. We wanted to see Beowulf but that day they had switched it over to The Polar Express in an attempt to further weasel parents out of $10 per kid to watch creepy animation. So instead we saw a 40 minute 3-D adventure called Sea Monsters, an animated program about Jurassic-ish age sea creatures, in particular a dolphin-type creature called a �Dolly� or something like that. Hubster�s only comment was that when they do the 3-D thing, they really try very hard to do the 3-D thing, and we had animated giant fish whizzing by our heads (not that kind of whizzing, but moving very very fast) constantly. It was a bit like watching the old 3-D movies like Vincent Price�s House of Wax when they plugged into any opportunity to show �Look! We�re using 3-D!�

Ever see Vincent Price�s House of Wax? It�s actually quite good. I haven�t seen the new one with Paris Hilton. I don�t really intend to. Lately I�ve been on a Carl Reiner kick (don�t ask how that happened) and I�ve been watching Father of the Pride, The Jerk (I was born a poor black child!), and an animated version of The 2000-Year-Old Man. I also have Where�s Poppa? which looks like it will be very funny.

Going back to Vincent Price, I wonder if the Members of the Newly Christened Annual Arizona Javelina Hunt went to the Tombstone Diorama presentation? I saw it a few years ago and the movie that accompanies it features Vincent Price! It�s actually a fun history lesson on Tombstone, even though the diorama itself is about 250 years old and needs some love. The best part is when Earp gets shot and his legs bend out in two different and wrong directions (for human knees, anyway) and his little wooden head goes clunk on the pool table.

I think this guy is going to go clunk very shortly himself:

Have a good weekend, kiddywinks!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones