Titties n Beer, Nipples n Cheesecake
Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2007 at 12:58 p.m.

On This Day in 1986: Ronald Reagan tells television audiences: "We have not -- I repeat, did not -- trade weapons or anything else for hostages, nor will we ever."

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!

Oh, make it stop!

So I�ve been getting some emails regarding the yarn banner and the little picture of the same yarn with the plea of �Help Me Find This Yarn� even though I never did explain why . . . Remember this sweater?

Well, at the time, I had the yarn, which happens to be Gerifil Spaghetti color 1062, on order from one of my favorite online yarn shops, and then I got an email saying that the yarn was:

Discontinued with no hope of getting it ever again because it was the very last of a previous season�s yarns and they scoured the warehouse looking for even a scrap which could not be found!

AAAAUUUUGGGGHHH!!!!!

So then, I thought, well, Google is my friend.

Can you believe that the best I could do at the time was to find that the one other American distributor can�t get it anymore? For the very same aforementioned reason??

My only other alternative at the time was exactly 6 skeins on ebay from Australia, which of course, I paid through the nose for, which isn�t anywhere near enough, because the skeins have about 6 feet of yarn on them (no they don�t, but it sure seems that way when you�re knitting tiny stitches on toothpicks for hours and hours and hours) . . .

And so I thought I was SOL. FUBAR. FUBAPHORAMEM, even.

And then . . . !

I said to myself, �Self, you have many friends on Diaryland. And they live all over. They can help!!�

So, hence the banner and the button.

However . . . !

I have a bid on 12 skeins of Gerifil Spaghetti color 1062 Yarn on . . . ebay! Which ends in 5 hours. I�m the only bidder so far. Please hold your thumbs for me. PLEASE DON�T BID ON IT BECAUSE YOU�LL JUST OUTBID ME AND DRIVE THE PRICE UP AND I�LL BE EVEN MORE UNHAPPY.

And I am a little unhappy, because my tummy incision is all itchy and all the muscles ache and I wasn�t able to go play with Poola and Rosie and Chaos in Tombstone even though they were just 3-ish hours away, because of my tummy surgery, and I was so pouty all weekend, having to read about all their fun, while I sat in my recliner with a heating pad on my lower tummy while trying to ignore the urge to claw myself open to relive that itch.

However, in good news, I may win my yarn so I can finish that pretty sweater.

Oh yeah, and I�m able to boff the Hubster again.

That makes both the Hubster and the Valkyrie really happy.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones