Fits, Cravings, and Pudding
Thursday, Oct. 11, 2007 at 11:13 a.m.

I guess I never mentioned that I'm no longer on any kind of "approved diet" list, or at the very least, that list is cock full of fatty, carby, chocolately, alcoholy, proteiny goodness. In fact, I think it was last Thursday while in hospital when "Nutrition" knocked on my door and delivered a tray, upon which I spied vanilla pudding.

Valkyrie: I'm on a clear liquid diet . . . is that pudding?
Nutrition Drone: Um, you got upgraded. Now you're on full liquids. I got pureed minestrone for you too.
Valkyrie: You mean soup? With stuff in it?
N.D.: Well, yeah, but it's all blended together.
Valkyrie: *sniff* You're my favorite person in the world right now. I love you, man.
N.D.: Um. . . yeah.

Oh God, you have no idea how good that soup was at that moment. I even licked out the bowl a bit (it was a shallow bowl, and the door was closed . . . shut up!) . . .

Oh, the small pleasures in life. And what a reward I received for doing nothing more than passing gas, being upgraded to a full liquid diet while in hospital after nearly a full week of such a restricted diet . . . pudding is beautiful.

Yes, I'm on pain medication, but only ibuprofen. Percoset binds me up something awful. Anyway, I'm still doing pretty good. I'm getting the rest of my staples removed on Monday. I wonder when I'll be released to drive. I'm getting a little cabin fevery.

In knitting news, I finished another dishcloth, a hat, and completed the medieval hood/neck gaiter thing, which I'm not too pleased with, but it will keep my head/ears/neck warm and fuzzy if we ever get any chilly weather hear in AZ. Still 90-something degrees, what the hell? I think God is angry at Arizona. What I do know is that we're all a bunch of ungrateful bitches, the Diamondbacks are in the freaking playoffs and there are still tickets available? Pfffft. I have an excuse, what's yours??

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones