Hook em Horns!!
Friday, Sept. 07, 2007 at 8:14 a.m.

On This Day in 1996, Standing up through the open sunroof of a BMW 750 sedan, rap artist Tupac Shakur is talking to some women at a Las Vegas street intersection when a white Cadillac pulls alongside. Gunfire erupts, and Shakur is shot four times. He dies in the hospital a week later.

I honestly don�t get the �thug life�, nor do I get why it�s such a wanted privilege to have it. Personally, I don�t consider it a badge of honor to have a gun pointed at my head, or frankly, any other part of me. But then I�m a girl from the suburbs. On a mildly related note, my father, while in the navy, was not only a marksman, but also was in charge of the shooting range. Yet we never had a gun in the house, beyond two BB guns, and Dad never took us to shoot. I suppose if we had asked to go, he would have taken us. Now, though, Dad really just likes shooting galleries at carnivals, although we do have to make sure he�s facing the right way these days. He�s kind of like that old �cracker-croaker� guy from Blazing Saddles.

Anyway, I had to do a small fit of knitting, as I was asked to make some Arizona State color Sun Devil �foofies� for the FestDevil Homecoming Gala Silent Auction. Well, I went one better and made a matching Sun Devil hat:

Well, I didn�t think that picture was quite cute enough, so I made my little Stitch toy be a model:

Okay, if you aren�t going squeee you�re dead inside. Isn�t that just the cutest???? They�re gonna love it. I�ll have to make an adult set now. I�m not completely pleased with the horns, but I can keep working on the design.

In other news, there really isn�t any. Hubster and I are galumphing along and having a lovely time, although I am getting tired of waiting for Hubster to recover and I�m jumping his bones tonight, cold residue or not. Besides, we actually are having a date tonight; we�re going to see Greg Proops do his stand-up at the Improv. Perhaps he�ll go: �Ocelot! Ocelot! Whee! God, you�re bald, Clive.� I know you�re not going to get that. It�s a little tiny snippet of video memory inside the wacky grey matter I hold in my head. Be afraid.

Actually, a little bit of fear is good. It gets the adrenaline pumping and makes you think. Perhaps if this guy had actually had a little fear (no matter what his stupid bumper sticker might have said) then his car might not have ended up like this:

Have a lovely weekend, my kiddywinks. Ta!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones