Shut the Damn Door
Friday, Aug. 31, 2007 at 8:28 a.m.

On This Day in 1919, the American Communist Party is established, providing entertainment for Joseph McCarthy and J. Edgar Hoover for decades.

Last night Hubster and I indulged in a veritable orgy of steak eating. We had a gift certificate to the steakhouse at Rawhide, and I didn�t feel like cooking and Hubster didn�t feel like eating what I was willing to cook. Besides, he needed some good red meat to put color back in his face. So we stuffed our faces (me with prime rib, he with top sirloin and BBQ ribs) while we listened to a country band play a country swing version of �Lara�s Theme� and watch about 300 Catholic Italians (that�s what it said on the hostess station) get on down with ice tea. It was fun! Then we took a mosey around town to let dessert settle and I got friendly with a tiny miniature horse, who decided that my ankles smelled real good. It was also amazing how it was twenty degrees cooler out there in the desert, just 5 minutes away from town. I hate living in an asphalt jungle sometimes.

In other news, I got a phone call last night from the Obi Wan Oncologist, who has decided that the softball-sized ball of goo lodged up next to my colon needs to come out soon. I don�t like the idea. (surgery? Yeah, that�s pleasant) But Hubster keeps telling me that I really need to have this done, but then he�s not going to be the one getting cut open again. Sigh. But then, at least this time around I have the advantage (and the blessing) of being able to go on short-term disability, which will at least bring in a (discounted) paycheck. But it�s better than nothing, like last time.

And I�ll get to spend quality time with the animals, including the Amazing Stealth Wally Kitty:

Okay, I really have nothing else to say. I mean, I could wax philosophical about the intelligence quotient of beauty pageant contestants, but why beat a dead horse? Or even just an incoherent one? I mean, really, what�s the point? Especially here:

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones