Keira and Orlando are the only actors allowed to have dentists
Monday, Jul. 09, 2007 at 8:08 a.m.

Well, there is no news from the ILs House-Selling Madness, other than the MIL announcing that if they have no buyers before the end of July, she doesn�t care because she is packing up and leaving. There was no mention of the FIL in that statement so I don�t know if she�s just going to leave him there or what.

Anyway, this weekend I had the (dis)pleasure of meeting one of the most odious men I have ever been subjected to. One of my Mary Kay customers, H, wanted to have a party so she could get some free stuff, so I was there, setting all up in this very posh Snotsdale house when Mr. Happy Feet (henceforth known as MHF) returned early from a camping trip up north:

�What is this? Who said you could have a party? This is all garbage, you know. This is the stuff that makes you sick. Nobody needs this stuff. You shouldn�t be paying good money for this crap. This company is stealing money from the people who sell it. They�re making the money off you. You�re never going to make money selling this garbage. What is this, a multi-level marketing scheme? It�s no better than a pyramid. They arrested all those people who do this kind of shit. Amway, all them. Just like the government. All you women just need is a John to take care of you. You�re just going to spend all his money anyway.�

And those are just the highlights of his diatribe! I was ready to a) leave, and b) punch him right in the mouth. H, his daughter just rolled her eyes like she�s been living with this her whole life (and she�s in her mid-40�s). Then, after the party, I was carrying the last of my stuff to my car, and MHF called out, �It was nice to meet you.�

!!!!

The next day I had to go back to deliver some items that I didn�t have with me the day before, and when I got home, I had this Conversation with Hubster:

Hubster: So was that guy there this time?
Valkyrie: I didn�t see him. He must have been out killing puppies or something.
Hubster: Oh.
Valkyrie: You know, it just occurred to me, his ex-wife, H�s mother, lives up in C�ouer D�Alane. Probably wanted to get far away as she could from that guy.
Hubster: You know, he�s probably from C�ouer D�Alane as well.
Valkyrie: How do you figure?
Hubster: There�s something about those people up there. They�re all weird. Like totally into conspiracy theories and anti-government and so forth.
Valkyrie: Really? I drove through that city and thought it was rather nice and quaint. I wonder what�s in their water to make them act like that?
Hubster: Fluoride.

The Hubster and I went to see the new Pirates movie, and I hate to say, but I was disappointed. Quite disappointed. Especially in the ending. And the appearance of the little �devil and angel on each shoulder� of Jack. And how the plot kept getting twisted around because they kept running out of ideas. I could go on and on. However, Keith Richards looks really good for 168 years old. He must have had his blood replaced again for the filming.

On the whole, though, the movie was better than seeing this:


|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones