Artwork for the Blue-Haired Masses
Thursday, May. 03, 2007 at 12:05 p.m.

Hi there!

So I�ve been spending part of the day doing some preliminary artwork screwing around with scrap paper and a Sharpie for Hair and I suppose I really should hie myself to the library and actually do some research. I do have an interesting design going to the actual stage floor � a large sun with the center ball filled with the handprints and footprints of the cast in a contrasting color, and the �flares� are iconic images. One is an American flag design with a peace sign of stars, another is a camo pattern with psychedelic colors, while the one opposite has the �jungle green� colors. One says �flower power� in the shape of the flare, and another say �make love not war� in the same shape. . .

There are also two large exit doors in the space that I thought I could have some fun with . . .

I love how these have endless psychedelic possibilities to them. I remember when I did this show in college and I did all the graffiti for that show, and it was really an organic experience. And before you say, �I bet it was, Valkyrie� . . . well, never mind. I�ve also found some photos and I�ve shamelessly copied some R. Crumb artwork. I really like this sun idea, though. It�s pretty cool. Unfortunately, I need ideas for one more flare:

1. American flag with peace symbol of stars
2. Camouflage
3. Psycho-jello camouflage
4. Flower Power
5. Make Love not War
6. ??????

And keeping in mind that this is a *censored* version of this show . . . as much as I�d like to put images up like this:

Unfortunately, no.

Happiness is a warm . . . indeed.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones