TH13: Just When You Thought I Couldn't Find Any More . . .
Thursday, Apr. 19, 2007 at 8:03 a.m.

So this must be the Blue Kentucky Hills of Tijuana? Or is it Tijuana, Tennessee? I doubt those are KFC chimichangas with instant mashed potatoes and chorizo. Original Recipe machaca, anyone?

I�d love to have a motorcycle like that. Let�s sic Orange County Choppers on it. The only problem with a guitar motorcycle is that you need your passenger to actually play for you.

I remember this one! I�m surprised Tipper let this one through.

Oh, she got to this one in time. Nowadays, that cat would have to be one of those hairless breeds.

This is just so wrong on so many levels. It�s bad enough to have William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy howl their way through classic Beatle tunes, but now we have to actually hear dogs howl? What�s next? Chimpanzees singing the Monkee�s Greatest Hits? Lorikeets chirping their way through the Byrd�s Eight Miles High?

Mike Terry is now opening for the Priscilla, Queen of the Desert Floor Show in Tokyo. And Mike, honey, don�t slouch. Don�t slouch.

Look! Franz Kafka is chatting up Sylvia Plath!

Even if Satan were paralyzed, he�s got enough engineers in hell to give him a better set-up than Stephen Hawkings.

. . . But it looks like God is getting through about half-a-case of wine a day. Can someone do an intervention?

It seems that many poorly conceived bands did the Kabuki-makeup thing. These guys remind me of Beef�s back-up singers in the movie Phantom of the Paradise. If you haven�t seen it, you don�t know what you�re missing. If you have seen it, then you should not fear death.

Here�s another take-off on KISS. I�m wondering just how furry they are. Are they the kind of furry that doesn�t need to wear pants? The kind of furry that you can shave �kick me� on their backs?

The Queen�s in the Closet with the Silver Spoon,
The Little Boy Blue and the Man in the Moon.

PARTY!

And while my final offering in today�s Thursday Thirteen isn�t an album cover, per se, I thought that my readers would enjoy Pink Floyd�s Back Catalogue:


|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones