Vladimir Corrugates Ugly Banishment
Monday, Feb. 26, 2007 at 10:29 a.m.

On this day in 1974, a U.S. Senate report reveals Ford Motor's involvement in Nazi Germany's war efforts, for which CEO Henry Ford received the Grand Cross of the German Eagle from Adolf Hitler himself. After the war, the car company was paid nearly $1M reparation by the U.S. government to compensate for one of its plants that was bombed within the Reich.

Nothing says �American� more than Nazi ties, I reckon.

And when I was watching the Oscars there was a montage that struck me as being completely jingoistic � the one near the end that ended with James Brown singing �Living in America� et al. Maybe it was just me. I do think that the two montages I saw were rather making a statement about Iraq. Unfortunately, I missed most of my favorite montage, the �In Memoriam Tribute�. I saw the very end with the tribute to Robert Altman, but I missed the rest. I don�t know why I like that montage so much. I suppose it�s for the same reason that I always watch the closing credits � I like to pay a tribute to those people ballsy enough to make their living in films.

Anyhoo. Be right back.

Gads, the boss is still a total bitch. Now I can only laugh. The BackPack Debacle is still going on, which has gone from the ridiculous to the sublime, as my father used to say. It is just amazing.

The lovely poolagirl talks about making a sort of haiku from the titles of your recent posts, and this is mine:

I Wonder Whatever Happened to Souixie?
Stayin' a Slave to the Metal!
Whether 'Tis Nobler to Take the Shit or Sling it Right Back at Them
Oh Jesus, Please Us
Spank Me!

Although I actually think that could be more of a two-person dialogue fit enough for the Zippy the Pinhead comic strip. Or a conversation with Hubster, although I would be saying all the above lines, and Hubster�s response would be simply, �Huh?� Not unlike a recent conversation we just had:

Valkyrie: You�re a peach.
Hubster: No, you�re the peach.
Valkyrie: But I really like your peaches! I want to shake your tree!
Hubster: Huh?
Valkyrie: Because I speak on the pompatus of love.
Hubster: Is �pompatus� even a word?
Valkyrie: It should be.

Speaking of pompatus, I really hope this couple finds each other in the world. And then gets out of circulation:

Holy chickens!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones