TH13: Another Installment of Album Covers You're Embarrassed to Admit You Own
Thursday, Jan. 25, 2007 at 8:19 a.m.

The Elvis of Sweden wishes you and your family a Happy Holiday. How about a deep-fried lutefisk and lingonberry sandwich?

But I can assure you, Mr. Don Nicoloff, the not everybody designs album covers with odd bi-phallic muppets on them. This looks like a William Burroughs nightmare.

A �frosting�-licking, book-eating baboon with an erect willy on his back is a mystery to me as well. It�s also a mystery to me how a rather good mainstream group like Fleetwood Mac would allow this cover out there.

Well, doesn�t that just fill you full of fuzzy puppy sunshine happiness. How much you want to bet that Freddie�s music is the reason for his friends� demise?

Just as good as name brand Christian Music, but at half the cost! We challenge you to a taste test!

Although my initial reaction was to wonder what the hell is wrong with Germans anyway, I was actually okay with the image until the ketchup was put on the pineapple. That�s just wrong.

�I don�t know, Dwayne. This picture just doesn�t say �beach� quite enough.�
�How about a potted silk palm plant?�
�Genius!�

You can�t really tell in this picture, but they�re actually not wearing shirts � they�re all wearing the same tablecloth with neck holes strategically placed. It�s hard to find a good tailor in Warren, Ohio.

After this album, A.A. Allen went on to produce two more albums: God is Dead, and Who Does This God Person Think He Is, Anyway? I presume the �A.A.� stands for �American Atheist.�

This album cover is so wrong on so many levels I don�t know where to begin. Its only saving grace is that it seems the fat smelly guy is being hit by a shower from three different directions.

The album actually says: Amazing Recordings of Demons Speaking Through People Who Are Possessed by Them. First up, Mr. Smith from Selma, Alabama claims to be possessed by Paris Hilton and her lazy eye.

His name is Muhammed Ali! He floats like a butterfly, stings like a bee! He�s gonna knock out tooth decay before round three!

Master Gary Dee Bradford was also supposed to appear on the album Demons Crying; unfortunately Mr. Smith�s Paris Hilton and her lazy eye demon had already been recorded. However, Master Bradford�s solo album was well received by the three people he dedicated it to.

On this day in 1980, Beatle Paul McCartney is deported from Japan for possession of nearly a half pound of marijuana. It is Paul's third pot bust and his second deportation, an earlier one occurring in Germany 20 years previously after setting fire to a condom.

The . . . condom? What . . . oh, never mind.

Well, the Hubster and I met with a financial planner and a life insurance agent. We are now officially worth more dead than alive. I�m rather relieved, because Hubster has all the money tied up in such a way that I can�t understand it anyway. Of course, we kept confounding the guy working with us because we don�t have children, which makes the money thing much more straightforward than the guy was used to.

I also finished watching Naked Lunch, now referred to as �that movie� by the Hubster. I have to keep reminding myself that he is an engineer and therefore more than likely not subject to the madness of artistry and creativity. While I don�t think I have my own personal hallucinogen-dispensing mugwump acting as my writing machine (or painting machine, or otherwise) I can understand the addiction of such a creation. I don�t expect, however, to play �William Tell� with the Hubster at any time in the future.

Although I was snappy at him this morning because the alarm was going off, I wasn�t moving, and he kept poking me in the hip to wake me up. My first words to him this morning were �Stop it!�

It got me out of bed, though. I guess being annoying works.

I also watched a Korean horror film called The Tale of Two Sisters which is more of a psychological thriller than I expected, and I made a lot of assumptions through the film about the storyline, and I am glad to say I was wrong about all of them. I thought it was quite good. The tagline is something like �More Grimm Than Any Fairytale� but I�ve read Grimm and Struwelpeter and they came up with some pretty creepy stuff, like cutting off a kid�s thumbs to stop him from sucking them. There�s some good bedtime reading, kids, so put on a Don Nicoloff album and read along, won�t you?

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones