TH13: Even More Album Covers From the Flea-Market of Hell
Thursday, Jan. 18, 2007 at 9:36 a.m.

Oh, oh, my. Mr. Bones and his troupe are bringing you a very shiny chapter of America�s past. I actually had to do quite a bit of study into the minstrel shows as part of my History of Musical Theatre class and my professor was a expert on this subject. Quite the expert.

Oh, so this is where Glenn Miller went when he disappeared. He just wanted to form a new band!

I guess the drunk guy is celebrating that he lives in Blue Filter World with a color photo of Kevin Federline�s baby picture glued to his head. Yeah, I�d drink myself blind, too.

Wow! I�m sure this didn�t get sold at the Holy Church of Wal-Mart! Actually, I remember when John and Yoko�s Two Virgins came out and they had to be sold under wraps. I remember seeing the cover and thinking, Yes, please cover them up. No one should have to see that.

But I still have to ask. . . Why put the naked chick on top of the refrigerator? And just what is that spilled on the floor? Is this Cerrone guy a refrigerator repairman or what? And you know that poor girl is completely uncomfortable up there. I find it interesting that you can probably date this album by the fact that she has no implants and it appears that she has a bit more than a landing strip, if you catch my meaning.

Poor pig. Someone put seaweed on his head and in his ears and nostrils. And made him smoke. And put a coat on him that Audrey Hepburn wore in Breakfast at Tiffany�s. Isn�t there an authority we can call for that?

If the rule was, Don�t ever ever ever wear elephant-leg flared orange Lycra� trousers, then yes, this guy deserves a life sentence. At least the guy in the yellow jumpsuit has the decency to at least look embarrassed. Although he�s probably just strung out on goofballs.

Wasn�t that sweater worn by Oksana Bayul in the 1994 Winter Olympics?

Before there was Crank Yankers�, there was Leib, Hersch, and Moshe, the Yiddish Yankers!

How much of a Bad Reputation can you get from posing with a bunch of steroid laden Village People understudies?

White pseudo-overalls don�t say Polka to me so much as it says House Painters That Are Too Creepy to Hire, No Matter If They�re the Lowest Bid. And did you notice they�re all focusing on the same thing? I wonder if they�re all looking at the naked chick reclining on the refrigerator.

The scary part is, this is a children�s album.

The best part of this album is that he won�t ever have to have mug shots taken.

Nah, the island isn�t enchanted. But I�ll bet you what grows there is!

On this day in 1983, during a broadcast of The Magic Christian, Bruce Blackman shoots and kills his family. He claims that he acted on orders received while watching the movie.

That�s new. I�ve seen The Magic Christian on several occasions, and I�ve wanted to dress in a brass bikini and whip slave rowers, and perhaps do a striptease to a Shakespeare soliloquy, but not shoot someone. Hmmm. Of course, some people get alien messages from their cornflakes and see the face of Jesus in bread mold. I�ve never seen Jesus in bread mold, but I think I did once see Mussolini�s face in a cheez doodle.

Conversation with Hubster:
Valkyrie: It�s in the gossip that Britney�s pregnant again.
Hubster: That�s what happens when you don�t wear underwear.

Tonight, the Hubster and I start another bowling league with two of the guys from our Tuesday league. They�re quite a bit of fun, and they have a high handicap but bowl the occasional great game. I myself bowled a 210 on Tuesday! However, it is a nine-pin no-tap league, so 9s count as a strike, but still! Yay me. I still had to buy the ice cream, though, as Hubster beat me by 3 points. Cripes!

Well, here at work things have settled down and the boss is acting nowhere as Wackotastic as she had been in the recent past. In fact, she�s almost been downright pleasant, but then I know she�d really like me to give her the hat I�ve been knitting. I think it�s going to someone else, though, and I have a person in mind. . . could it be you? Or you? Or even . . . YOU? Yes, I�m moving on from Foofies� to hats. I did make some Foofies� on commission recently and I�m mailing some more out today for a regular reader in the cold of the Midwest. It�s amazing how much knitting I can get done at work. When I�m not barraging you with horrible images of musical past, that is.

Ta!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones